About TVO I

Turf Valley Overlook I Community Association (TVO I) is located at the intersection of Baltimore National Pike/Rt. 40  and Frederick Road/Rt. 144 in Ellicott City, MD.  TVO I consists of 316 homes built on beautifully tree lined streets and cul-de-sacs.  The neighborhood has numerous walking trails and common areas for nature walks.  The TVOI CA is a voluntary association that strives to maintain property values, to build a strong sense of community, to organize community activities, and to be good neighbors to each other and surrounding communities.

Our goal is to maintain the safety, beauty, and reputation of our neighborhood.  While promoting an atmosphere of unity, thoughtfulness, and good will to our neighbors.

Turf Valley Overlook Map

In addition to TVO I, the Turf Valley Overlook neighborhood includes the following communities which each have their own CA (community association):

  • Turf Valley Overlook II – Pebble Beach Dr. from Excelsior Springs Ct. to Turf Valley Road
  • Carlee Manor – Carlee Run Road (off Boca Raton Dr.)
  • Dunes Vista – at the end of Dunes Drive

TVO I Membership

As paraphrased from the bylaws, every person or entity, who is the owner of a home within Turf Valley Overlook I, shall be a member of the community association. Home ownership is the sole qualification for community membership.

A voting membership is extended to all dues paying members in current status.

TVO I CA annual dues are $75 per household and may be paid online or by mail.

If you prefer to pay your dues by mail, please send a check for $75 payable to
“TVO1 CA” to

PO Box 7113
Ellicott City, MD 21042

All community members must abide by the neighborhood covenants and the basic principles of respect, courtesy, civility and always strive to “Be a good neighbor!”



For information about selling a home in TVO I, see the FAQ.

TVO I Board of Directors (2021-2022)

President: Hiang Dawley
Vice President: Michael Scollick
Treasurer: Nishant Mehta
Secretary: Diana Rivi
Amy Tich
Lowell Wilson
Landscaping Chair: Alexandra Cratin

Contact the TVO I CA Board at board@turfvalleyoverlook1.org.

Architectural Review Procedure

The TVO I CA requires that all exterior home improvements and architectural changes to property be reviewed by the TVO I Architectural Committee. Currently the TVO I CA Board serves this role.

Please submit proposals for review to the TVO I Architectural Committee at board@turfvalleyoverlook1.org and include the following:

  • Plans and images of proposed improvements
  • Home owner name(s)
  • Address
  • Phone
  • Email address

Please allow 7 days for the committee to review the proposal and respond. All approvals are contingent upon proper permitting and adherence to county regulations

As a good neighbor courtesy TVO I Board recommends sharing your plans with your neighbors prior to submitting your application

TVO Schools

Manor Woods Elementary School

Manor Woods Elementary School PTA

Mount View Middle School

Mount View Middle School PTA

Marriotts Ridge High School

Marriotts Ridge High School PTSA